Skip to main content


The Binding Song by Elodie Harper - Blog tour.

The binding song by Elodie Harper.

A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison. If you're lucky, you'll get to leave...
Dr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.
A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared - along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumors of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins.
Janet is determined to find out what is really going on. But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels.
Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts...      ✮ ✮ 
So to start I love how this book dives right in, right from the star…
Recent posts

Almost midnight by Rainbow Rowell.

Almost midnight by Rainbow Rowell.

Midnights is the story of Noel and Mags, who meet at the same New Year's Eve party every year and fall a little more in love each time . . .
Kindred Spirits is about Elena, who decides to queue to see the new Star Wars movie and meets Gabe, a fellow fan.
Midnights was previously published as part of the My True Love Gave to Me anthology, edited by Stephanie Perkins and Kindred Spirits was previously published as a World Book Day title.
     ✮ ✮ 

I won this book from My kinda book's give away on Twitter, so i would just like to say a quick thank you to them.
This book is a nice light read, the 2 stories are beautifully written and really brightens your day.
As I said this is a short book so you can read it relatively quick, its pocket sized and to add to that the cover is just beautiful!
Midnight: I really enjoyed midnight I thought it was so cute, as your reading it you can not help but smile, there's laugh out loud moments and to be honest its ju…

The foster child by Jenny Blackhurst.

The foster child by Jenny Blackhurst.

When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the girl is dangerous.
Ellie was the only survivor of a fire that killed her family. Imogen is convinced she's just a sad and angry child struggling to cope with her loss.
But Ellie's foster parents and teachers are starting to fear her. When she gets upset, bad things seem to happen. And as Imogen gets closer to Ellie, she may be putting herself in danger...


So to start off I really like how this book gets straight to the

 story, from page one you know roughly what is going on and

why! Which I love!
The chapters jump from character to character which to be

 honest is a little confusing to start with but you do get used

 to it and understand why its done this way when you get a bit

 further in and know the characters.
Some parts of the book for me hit hard the bullying the child

 went through, I just felt so much for her, goi…

Gone without a trace by Mary Torjussen.

Gone without a trace by Mary Torjussen.

GONE WITHOUT A TRACE by Mary Torjussen is a chilling, twisty, compulsive thriller about a woman whose boyfriend has vanished. Fans of I LET YOU GO and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN will be gripped.
No one ever disappears completely...
You leave for work one morning.
Another day in your normal life.
Until you come home to discover that your boyfriend has gone.
His belongings have disappeared. He hasn't been at work for weeks. It's as if he never existed. But that's not possible, is it? And there is worse still to come. Because just as you are searching for him someone is also watching you.


I started this book and thought I’ll just read the first chapter

to see if I like it and that was it I couldn't put it down! I 

always wanted to read just a little bit more!
I then had an accident that resulted in me not being able to

 use my hands, therefore, I couldn’t read and that was awfu…

The forgetting time by Sharon Guskin.

The forgetting time by Sharon Guskin.

Noah is four and wants to go home. The only trouble is he's already there. Janie's son is her world, and it breaks her heart that he has nightmares. That he's terrified of water. That he sometimes pushes her away and screams that he wants his real mother. That it's getting worse and worse, and no one seems to be able to help. In desperation, she turns to someone who might have an answer - but it may not be one she's ready to hear. It may also mean losing the one thing she loves more than anything: Noah. A novel that spans life, death and everything in between, The Forgetting Time tells an unforgettable story - about Noah, about love, and, above all, about the things we hold on to when we have nothing else.

The storyline of this book has always been a huge interest of mine so when the cover caught my eye (in my local Tesco 😉) and I read what it was about I had to get it!

To start this book was told like 2 different stories, at firs…

What goes around by Julie Corbin.

What goes around by Julie Corbin.

The gripping new psychological thriller from the author of Do Me No Harm. For fans of C. L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh. Two women, two secrets, one murder... If someone took away your perfect life, how far would you go to get it back? Ellen's family is her world. So when her husband leaves her for another woman, she is almost destroyed. But not quite, because Ellen has a plan, a way to make those who have hurt her suffer. Leila is the other woman. She finally has everything she ever wanted. But Leila's brother has come back into her life, raking up a past that needs to stay buried. One of them will pay for their actions with their life, but which one?

So to start with this book confused me a little as it jumps from view to view. I’ll explain a little, there is 2 women in this book: women 1 – is the betrayed (Ellen) and women 2 – is the betrayer (Leila) and it jumps from Ellen’s view with one chapter to Leila’s view on the next chapter, but once y…

Say her name by Juno Dawson

Say her name by Juno Dawson
Drip...drip...drip... In five days, she will come...

Roberta 'Bobbie' Rowe is not the kind of person who believes in ghosts. A Halloween dare at her ridiculously spooky boarding school is no big deal, especially when her best friend Naya and cute local boy Caine agree to join in too. They are ordered to summon the legendary ghost of Bloody Mary: say her name five times in front of a candlelit mirror, and she shall appear... But, surprise surprise, nothing happens. Or does it? 

Next morning, Bobbie finds a message on her bathroom mirror - five days - but what does it mean? And who left it there? Things get increasingly weird and more terrifying for Bobbie and Naya, until it becomes all too clear that Bloody Mary was indeed called from the afterlife that night, and she is definitely not a friendly ghost. Bobbie, Naya and Caine are now in a race against time before their five days are up and Mary comes for them, as she has come for countless others before…